2022 FIFA WCQ: Milovan Rajevac names Ghana starting eleven to face Zimbabwe

Published on: 09 October 2021

The head coach of the Ghana national team, Milovan Rajevac has named his starting eleven for the match against Zimbabwe.

The Black Stars are hosting the Warriors at the Cape Coast Stadium in a Group G encounter of the Africa qualifiers for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

After training with his Black Stars players for the last four days, coach Milovan Rajevac has studied his players and ready to lead the team to victory against Zimbabwe today.

For Ghana’s starting eleven today, new call-up Jojo Wollacott is starting in post and will be working with a defensive back four.

Midfielder Thomas Partey is handed a big role in midfield while Kamaldeen Sulemana and Mohammed Kudus are selected to play in the attack of Ghana.

Below is the Ghana starting eleven to face Zimbabwe this evening:

Jojo Wollacott (GK)

Daniel Amartey

Jonathan Mensah

Alexander Djiku

Baba Rahman

Thomas Partey

Andre Ayew (c)

Mohammed Kudus

Issahaku Fatawu

Kamaldeen Sulemana

Jordan Ayew