Ghanaian trio Razak Abalora, Atta Agyei and Bernard Arthur win Revolution Cup with Azam FC

Published on: 14 January 2018

Ghanaian trio of Razak Abalora, Enock Atta Agyei and Bernard Arthur were victorious in Tanzania after winning the Revolution Cup on Saturday. 

Azam FC won the title after throwing Uganda URA to 4-3 penalty kicks in the final match after 90 minutes after the end of the match.

Azam FC's goalkeeper Razak Abalora, who rescued the two penalties for URA players, was first shot by Patrick Mbowa and the fifth shot by Brian Majwega, with the assistant captain Agrey Moris closing the final team championship.

The other Azam FC players who received penalty kicks are Himid Mao 'Ninja' captain, Yakubu Mohammed and Enock Atta defender left-handed, Bruce Kangwa's only penalty for the Champions League from Azam Complex, Chamazi, Dar es Salaam.

The stadium makes Azam FC take the first crown this season, as he tries to pick it up four times, followed by a Lion carrying three times.

The champions have won the crown four times, the first time it took in 2012 and carried it back 2013 before it took it twice a year ago.