Greater Accra Kotoko Circles Council inaugurated

Published on: 05 December 2016

The Greater Accra Regional Circles Council (GARCC) of Kumasi Asante Kotoko has sworn in a 13-member executive committee to steer the affairs of the Council.

They are Nana Kwame Dankwa, Chairman; Jude Buta Odro, First Vice Chairman, David Serebour Boateng, Second Vice Chairman; Isaac Nartey, Secretary; Sandra Dodoo, Asst Secretary, Jennifer Mensah, Women Organiser; Zakaria Mohammed Ali, Organiser; Mike Nkansah, Communication Officer, Kwadwo Asante, Protocol Officer and George Acheampong, Assistant Organiser.

The rest are Agyemang Prempeh, Executive Member; Dr Gyeabour, Executive Member and Richard K. Edsel, Chaplain who were sworn into office by Mr Agyepong Asiamah, former Vice Chairman of the National Circles Council (NCC).

As part of the swearing-in ceremony at the YWCA last Saturday, the Council also signed a partnership agreement with the following institutions, Kee Gee Hotel, Precat Catering Service, Johans Driving Academy, Dr Sikasem Barbering Shop,Fireman Spraying Shop, Paulmona Motors, Young Star Motors, Intown Motors and Blackof Motors.

With this partnership, supporters of Kotoko could only enjoy the benefits by ensuring that their discount ID Cards were signed by Nana Darkwa, the chairman of the Council.

The Chairman for the occasion, Dr Kwame Baah Nuako, who stood in for Dr K. K. Sarpong, pledged to support the circulation of the clubs’ newspaper, Kotoko Express, with two motorcycles.

The Managing Director of Dechris Co Ltd, Christopher Demanya, who is sponsaring the GARCC with GH¢20,000 for a period of two years, also pledged to offer an office for used by the GARCC.