Hasaacas Board names Six-member IMC to run club

Published on: 08 November 2016

A six-member Interim Management Committee (IMC) has been tasked by the board of directors of Sekondi Hasaacas to run the club.

The Sekondi based side after failing to maintain their premiership status dissolved the management a fortnight ago.

The brief ceremony which sought to find a replacement for the Nana Benyin Eyison team, was held behind closed doors at the Raybow Hotel in Takoradi on Monday.

The members of the IMC include Eric Kwesi Essel (Marketing Practitioner), Paa Kwesi Essoun Arbuah (IT Professional), Mr Paul Eshun (Banker), Amankwaa Ababio (Logistician), Nana Kwesi Amoako (Banker) and Benjamin Quansah who served as the Public Relations Officer for the club in the previous administration. The Eric Kwesi Essel committee has been given two years to work.

Other board members present at the ceremony were Alhaji Mahama Fuseini, Alhaji Labaran and Alhaji Sahadu Alhassan.

Some members from the former management team; Richard Aggrey who is the supporters chairman and Joseph Ofori Acquah also graced the occasion.