Kotoko coach Kjetil Zachariassen names final 18-man squad for Kano Pillars match in CAF champions league

Published on: 08 August 2019

Head Coach for Kumasi Asante Kotoko, Kotoko coach Kjetil Zachariassen has named his 18-man squad for the team’s match against Kano Pillars in the first round of the 2019/2020 edition of the CAF Champions League.

The Porcupine Warriors face a daunting task this weekend where they are expected to travel to Nigeria to play as guests to the Kano-based football club.

After holding a successful three-day training camp in Accra with 24 players, Coach Kjetil Zachariassen has trimmed the squad down to 18 players.

Notable amongst the names dropped are veteran midfielder Jordan Opoku, returnee Augustine Okrah, and Ghana U-23 goalkeeper Kwame Baah. The other two dropped are Martin Antwi and Emmanuel Agyeman Badu.

Below is the list of players that will be making the trip to Nigeria today:

Goalkeepers: Felix Annan, Osei Kwame

Defenders: Ampem Dacosta, Augustine Sefa, Evans Owusu, Yeboah Patrick, Habib Mohammed, Wahab Adams.

Midfielders: Didi Arnold, Justice Blay, Kelvin Andoh, Samuel Frimpong, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Godfred Asiamah.

Strikers: George Abege, Richard Arthur, Keita Naby.

The crucial match will be played this Saturday, August 10, 2019, at the Sani Abacha Stadium.