Meet the seven persons who want to replace Nyantakyi as GFA boss

Published on: 22 September 2019

Seven individuals have filed their nominations to contest for the Ghana Football Association (GFA) Presidency.

The seven nominees are; Mr George Afriyie, Mr Kurt Okraku, Mr Wilfred Kwaku Osei Palmer, Nana Yaw Amponsah, Mr George Ankamah Mensah, Mr Kojo Yankah and Madam Amanda Clinton.

According to the Normalisation Committee of the GFA, the list of the vetted and qualified candidates will be published on October 10, 2019.

The successful candidates would then head to the polls on October 25.

See the photographs of the seven nominees who submitted their nominations before the close of nominations on Friday, September 20 below: