Thailand 2019 Finals draw: All you need to know

Published on: 26 June 2019

Kuala Lumpur: The 16 hopefuls will identify their AFC Futsal Club Championship Thailand 2019 group rivals in Thursday’s official draw. Here are some key facts. 

Where and when is the draw ceremony?

The official draw will take place on Thursday (June 27) at the AFC House in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia at 15:30 (GMT+8).

Important facts

All 15 Member Associations which participated in the AFC Futsal Club Championship Indonesia 2018 will feature in this year's edition, with Kuwait returning after a four-year absence, in place of Australia, who withdrew.

There was no qualification, and all participating clubs will be seeded as per the final ranking based on the AFC Futsal Club Championship Indonesia 2018.

The tournament will be hosted by Thailand from August 7 to 17, and the hosts will be represented by Port Futsal Club, who finished fourth in the 2010 edition in Isfahan, Islamic Republic of Iran.

The 16 teams will be divided into four groups of four teams, with the group winners and runners-up advancing to the quarter-finals.

Who are the teams?

Port Futsal Club (hosts)

Mes Sungun Varzaghan (IR Iran)

Thai Son Nam FC (Vietnam)

Bank of Beirut FC (Lebanon)

Naft Al Wasat (Iraq)

Nagoya Oceans (Japan)

Vamos FC (Indonesia)

FC Erem (Kyrgyz Republic)

Al-Dhafra SC (UAE)

Shenzhen Nanling Tielang FC (China PR)

Al Rayyan SC (Qatar)

Soro Company (Tajikistan)

AGMK FC (Uzbekistan)

Victoria University College FC (Myanmar)

Star FS Seoul (Korea Republic)

Kazma SC (Kuwait)

What are the draw procedures?

For a detailed outline of what to expect in the draw, check out the video below that explains the draw mechanism.



AFC Futsal Club Championship 2019 Draw Mechanics