Upper East RFA Novelty league slated to kick-off on Sunday

Published on: 11 February 2019



The Upper East Regional Football Association (UERFA) has released the fixtures for its Novelty league and is slated to commence on Sunday, 17 February 2018.

The RFA chairman, Salifu Shaibu Zida made the announcement after a meeting with the divisional clubs a week ago at the RFA office in the Upper East Regional capital Bolgatanga.

The competition which is aimed at engaging the players and replacing the truncated 2018 league season will have male teams partake in the Novelty league.

The Committee at the Regional Football Association secretariat paired the teams into zones ahead of the competition commencement. Each Zone having atleast a member of four to six with the zones drawn to six (6).

Below are the teams with their zones:

Zone one

Soccer Stars FC Black Arrows FC Real Bolga United FC Walewale Catholic Stars Gbimisi Stars

Zone Two

Bolga FC Bolga Soccer Masters FC Bolga All Stars SC Yorogo Youngstars Feo Mighty Arrows

Zone Three

Zuarungu FC Winter FC Ashford FC SC Zaso Nyariga Fire Babies FC Liberty Stars FC

Zone Four

Paga FC Sabora FC Navro-Pungu FC Navrongo Mighty Warriors Afeni FC Divine Strikers FC

Zone Five

Toende United FC Yelwoko Wingers Stars Yelwoko Fire Strikers Samba Stars Tanga Unity Stars

Zone Six

Garu United Garu Reformers Stars Bawku market Complex Sapeliga Black Arrows

Story by Kolog Bonaventure